Info

Simple Programmer Podcast

The Simple Programmer Podcast is a short podcast that is a mix of career advice, philosophy and soft skills from successful author and software developer, John Sonmez. John is the founder of http://simpleprogrammer.com, one of the most popular software development blogs, and the author of the best-selling book, "Soft Skills: The Software Developer's Life Manual." (http://simpleprogrammer.com/softskills) Geared towards a programmer or software developer audience, but contains practical advice on: Career development Entrepreneurship Fitness Finance Productivity Personal development And more... That anyone can benefit from. Each episode is between 5 and 10 minutes long with at least 3 new episodes each week.
RSS Feed
Simple Programmer Podcast
2017
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Mar 16, 2017

So, a lot of you guys requested a Top 10 Ruby Books and well... There you have it!

Lately, I've been doing a lot of different Top Books on my channel. I figured it is an awesome way of providing a good way to start for those who want to learn new programming languages or even for those people that want to study more about a specific language.

So, in this video I'll give you my Top 10 Ruby Books. This will be an awesome resource for those who want to learn Ruby, especially nowadays if a lot of information overload. Having focus and knowing where you want to go will definitely make a big difference on how fast you'll learn Ruby.

Ruby is a general purpose programming language created in the 1990s by Yukihiro “Matz” Matsumoto. It’s also one of the best languages to start with when you’re first learning to code.

The general purpose nature of Ruby makes it suitable for a wide array of programming tasks, just like Perl, Python and other general purpose languages. The key features of Ruby focus on developer "happiness" and ease of use, making it a good language for those just learning to program and for those who want to get more done with less code. It's pervasive object-oriented features also make it very intuitive.

So... Do you want to learn Ruby? Here are the Top 10 Books you should be aware.

Beginning Ruby: https://simpleprogrammer.com/beginningruby
The Well-Grounded Rubyist: https://simpleprogrammer.com/wellgroundedrubyist
Programming Ruby 1.9 & 2.0: The Pragmatic Programmers' Guide: https://simpleprogrammer.com/pragmaticruby
Ruby Cookbook: Recipes for Object-Oriented Scripting: https://simpleprogrammer.com/rubycookbook
Effective Ruby: 48 Specific Ways to Write Better Ruby: https://simpleprogrammer.com/effectiveuby
Metaprogramming Ruby 2: Program Like the Ruby Pros: https://simpleprogrammer.com/metaprogrammingruby
Eloquent Ruby (Addison-Wesley Professional Ruby): https://simpleprogrammer.com/eloquentruby
Clean Ruby: https://simpleprogrammer.com/cleanruby
Agile Web Development with Rails 5: https://simpleprogrammer.com/agilewebrails5
Learn Ruby the Hard Way: https://simpleprogrammer.com/rubyhardway

Top 10 C++ Books (Beginner & Advanced): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nXFBJkTCabA&index=6&list=PLjwWT1Xy3c4XoA9VdooMPPiDFsckl1d_2

0 Comments