Info

Simple Programmer Podcast

The Simple Programmer Podcast is a short podcast that is a mix of career advice, philosophy and soft skills from successful author and software developer, John Sonmez. John is the founder of http://simpleprogrammer.com, one of the most popular software development blogs, and the author of the best-selling book, "Soft Skills: The Software Developer's Life Manual." (http://simpleprogrammer.com/softskills) Geared towards a programmer or software developer audience, but contains practical advice on: Career development Entrepreneurship Fitness Finance Productivity Personal development And more... That anyone can benefit from. Each episode is between 5 and 10 minutes long with at least 3 new episodes each week.
RSS Feed
Simple Programmer Podcast
2017
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2016
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May
April
March
February
January


2015
December
November
October
September
August
July
June
May


All Episodes
Archives
Now displaying: Page 1
Nov 8, 2016

Software developers need to stay up with the latest technologies available out there. There are new technologies coming up every day, new programming languages being presented to the world, old stuffing getting down, new ones coming up, etc.

Staying up with all that stuff is difficult. Where should you be searching for all these information? Books get outdated very quickly, websites are hard to keep if you don't have time to sit down and read, etc.

Podcasts are an awesome way to keep you up to date with all the information that is out there. You can download and listen to while you're driving, running, at the gym, etc.

This is why I decided to create this video with my Top 10 Developer Podcasts you should be definitely be listening to.

Wanna know what my top 10 is? Watch this video and find out!

The Ultimate List Of Developer Podcasts: https://simpleprogrammer.com/2016/10/29/ultimate-list-developer-podcasts/
Soft Skills Book: http://simpleprogrammer.com/softskills

LIST OF DEVELOPER PODCASTS
.NET Rocks Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/dotnetrocks
Herding Code Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/herdingcode
The Hansel Minutes Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/hanselminutes
Developer On Fire Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/developeronfire
Talk Python To Me Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/talkpythonme
Code Newbie Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/codenewbie
Software Engineering Radio: https://simpleprogrammer.com/seradio
JavaScript Jabbers Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/javajabbers
Ruby Rogues Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/rubyrogues
The Changelog Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/changelog

BONUS
EntreProgrammers Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/entreprogrammerspodcast
Simple Programmer Podcast: https://simpleprogrammer.com/sppodcast

0 Comments